9-1-1 Awards Dinner

Preceding the 9-1-1 weekend, the Haleyville Area Chamber of Commerce hosted an awards dinner Thursday evening with plaques presented to several individuals for their work as a 9-1-1 Responders by Aubrey Haynes and Mike Evans for the Chamber. Photos of the recipients follow with a click:

The law enforcement officers of the year: Alex Hood, Haleyville Police Department

Heath Lewis, Double Springs PD

Austin Lewis, Bear Creek PD

B.J. Simmons, WCSO

Fireman of the Year: Joshua Brazell, Haleyville FD

Allen Ward, Double Springs FD

Alex Price, Bear Creek FD

Dispatcher of the Year: Randall Loden, Haleyville Dispatch

Daniel Robins, WCSO Dispatch

Brenda Aldridge, E911 Dispatch

Reserve Deputy/Officer: Horace Moore, WCSO

Brad Gaddy, DSPD

Rescue Squad Member of the Year Kendall Kinney, Haleyville Rescue