4,254 registered users!
HBTV | HBTV5 | 3WH | News & Information
Return to the Home Page
Thursday, May 19, 2022

2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005

Winston County Sports Hall of Fame

By Harold Bearden
Friday, July 22, 2011 | 8:07 AM

Haleyville High School Inductees: Larry Rockhill, Steven Lee, Tood McNutt, David Godsey


Saturday, July 16, the 15th annual Winston County Sports Hall of Fame Induction Banquet was held at the HES cafetorium. This year's inductees were introduced by Tony Giles, the "voice" of the University of Alabama. Addison High School Inductees included Johnny Brannon, Gayle Umphrey Brown, Brent Chandler, and Rhonda Hood Langley. Winston County High inductees were Roger Gilbreath, Earl Frank Lyle, Donald D. Patton and Julie Springer Veal. Lynn High inductees were Tyler King, Matt Finley , Gene Lynn and Tyler Vaughn.  Meek High inductees were Alton Cleghorn, Ellis Lovett and Patrick Phillips. Haleyville High inductees were David Godsey, Steven Lee, Todd McNutt and Larry Rockhill. For more photos click here:



Meek High School: Alton Cleghorn, Ellis Lovett, Patrick Phillips


Winston County High School Earl Frank Lyle, Roger Gilbreath, Julie Springer Veal, Donald D. Patton



Addison High School Rhonda Hood Langley, Brent Chandler, Gayle Umphrey Brown


Lynn High School  Tyler Vaughn, Tyler King, Gene Lynn, Matt Finley (parents)

Posted in