4,254 registered users!
HBTV | HBTV5 | 3WH | News & Information
Return to the Home Page
Sunday, July 14, 2024

2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005

Winston County Sports Hall of Fame

Sunday, July 19, 2015 | 11:07 AM


The 19th annual Winston County Sports Hall of Fame Banquet will be held Saturday evening at the Haleyville Elementary School Cafeteria. This year, Four people from Haleyville High, four from Addison High, three from Winston County High, three from Meek High School and two from Lynn High will be inducted into the Sports Hall of Fame.

There will also be an academic/athletes of the Year Award presented to two grads of Winston County High School.

The speaker for the evening will be Mike Kolen, former Auburn All American and All Pro player for the Miami Dolphins. 

This year's inductees include Ashley Boykin Crisp, Dr. Ken Gunter, Tracy Townsend and a special award to Michael Humphries from Haleyville High. From Lynn High, Ralph Wakefield and a special award to James Dodd. From Winston County High, Megan Green Gay, Stephanie Henderson, and Brandi Franks Morgan. From Addison High, Barbara Hood Cutcher, Marcus Oliver, Jerome Riddle, and Adam Stephenson. From Meek High, Glenn Kennedy, Melissa Chambless Baker and Thad Sherer. The Academic/Athlete awards will be presented to Madison Nicole Williams and Cody O'Brien Henderson of Winston County High School. More on the story and photos of the receipiants will be posted on hbtv.us after the event on Saturday.

Posted in