4,254 registered users!
HBTV | HBTV5 | 3WH | News & Information
Return to the Home Page
Sunday, May 22, 2022

2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005

HHS Football Banquet

By Sam Poe
Monday, January 13, 2014 | 11:01 PM

The Annual Football Banquet was held at Haleyville Elementary School Monday evening. The event was hosted by the Haleyville Lions Club, and the guest speaker for the evening was Clay Mize. The following awards were presented at the banquet. 


Iron Man Award: Heath Self

Most Improved Offensive Players: Wil Beckmann, Colten Cochran, and Connor Kiser

O-Line Award: Jacob Oyong

Wide Receiver Award: Dillon Posey

Offensive MVPs: Connor Kiser and Brady Sherrill 

12th Man Awards: Dakota Ritch, Chris Manasco, Tyler Taylor

Most Improved Defensive Players: Will Evans and Aubrey McCullar

Hawk Award: Brady Sherrill

Linebacker Award: Griffin McCarley

Defensive MVPs: Dakota Rushing and Griffin McCarley

Special Teams Player of the Year: Ben Richards

Team Captains: Griffin McCarley, Heath Self, and Ben Richards

Coaches' Awards: Carlos Herrera, Griffin McCarley, Ben Richards, Blake Wilkes, and Heath Self

Bobby Lee Long Award: Hayden Ward

Earl Frank Walker Award: Cade Minor

2013 Alabama Sportswriters' Association: Ben Richards

Special Awards: Blake Wilkes and Colby Roberts


Photos of all award recipients will be available soon. 

Posted in Sports | Football