4,254 registered users!
HBTV | HBTV5 | 3WH | News & Information
Return to the Home Page
Wednesday, May 25, 2022

2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005

Winston County Sports Hall of Fame

By Sam Poe
Monday, July 22, 2013 | 6:07 AM

The Winston County Sports Hall of Fame held the 17th Annual Induction Ceremony Saturday night.  There were eighteen inductees this year, along with two Student Athletes of the Year from Meek High School. The guest speaker was Josh Niblett, Head Football Coach at Hoover High School.  Tony Giles, the voice of the Alabama Crimson Tide football, basketball, and gymnastics, also served as the Master of Ceremonies for the occasion.  This year's inductees are listed below. 

Addison High School: Melissa Bartlett Cleghorn, Mary Clayton Pilgrim, Rusty Wilson, and Jeff Sudduth

Haleyville High School: Emily League Johnson, Dennis League, and Drew League

Lynn High School: Shane Dodd, Justin Ingram, Justin Norris, and Joey Boteler

Meek High School: Elbert Deason, Ershel Dickerson, Dr. Terry James, and Chuck Waid

Winston County High School: Greg Batchelor, Huey Garrison, and Dr. Dara Wakefield

Meek High School Student Athletes of the Year: Rebakah Wolfe and Landon Ory

For group photos by school, [CLICK HERE].

Posted in Sports