Winston County Sports Hall of Fame

The Winston County Sports Hall of Fame Induction dinner will be held Saturday, July 21 at the Haleyville Elementry School cafeteria. The banquet will begin at 5:30. Tickets are $20.00 per person and are available at Traders and Farmers Bank or at the door.


Guest speaker will be Bobby Humphrey and the Master of Ceremonies will be Tony Giles (stadium announcer for the University of Alabama).


2018 Inductees

Ebb Deason Award, Meek High, Amanda Cunningham, and Haydon Twilley

Haleyville High, Jeff Rasbury, Jeff Burdge, Kelly Rushing (special) and Duffy Cordrey

Addison High, David Powell (Special), Dusty Hayes, Abe Rooks, and Kim Rooks

Lynn High, Anna Cagle, Brandon Kelley, Greg Griffith, and Dream Haley (Special)

Winston County High, Carl Hunter, Tabitha Garrison Mays, and Timmy Miller

Meek High, Jerry Goodwin, Kayla Brown Howton, and Caleb Smith

Marvin Frank Barnes (Special) Killed in camping accident March 2001, his Junior year.